Modern-Warfare-2-Comic

According to a quote from Craig Fairbrass, who was the voice actor for both Gaz in CoD4 and Ghost in MW2, there’s a Modern Warfare spin-off game being made based on Ghost. The quote goes a little something like this:

I did in the last game a voice for a character called Gaz and in this game I’m now voicing a guy called Ghost, who now just got a spin-off comic of his own and they’re talking about another little game to go with it,

I don’t know about you guys but I don’t really remember anyone from the Call of Duty games except Captain Price (because he’s really a staple Call of Duty character) and Soap  (mainly because my friend was yelling “GET SOAPY!” everytime I played him in Call of Duty4). So when I find out that a spin-off game is being made off Modern Warfare 2 character ‘Ghost’ I say “Wat?”.

Not that I don’t know who Ghost is after playing MW2, and yeah he’s cool with his mask and everything, but really? I already support the conspiracy theory that Ghost is actually Gaz from CoD4, and I really don’t need any more backstory to try and convince me otherwise.

Another thing to note, Fairbrass says that it’s only a little game being made about Ghost which makes it sound like some flash game. But knowing Activision and Infinity Ward and how well Modern Warfare 2 is selling this will probably be little at least in the sense of a Xbox Live Arcade game, or a full retail game. I really don’t know what to think about this, more Modern Warfare is great I guess…

Am I the only one who thinks this is funny? Modern Warfare is already a spin-off from the Call of Duty series, so Modern Warfare: Ghost is a spin-off of a spin-off?

What do you folks think? Does Ghost deserve his own game?

Source’s: 1up, Joystiq, That Videogame Blog.

